Blueberries and Beer

I was e-mailed an interesting article the other day and thought I might share it with ya’ll According to Runners World’s article titled Food Science,

  • Blueberries protect you on long runs
  • A pint of beer helps prevents colds – and can help when running a marathon
  • Ice baths hinder muscle refueling, and
  • Chocolate milk helps lose body fat

I do not believe the beer “fact”, and I find the chocolate milk fact, very interesting. I have never heard either before this article. I will have to test those two out and let you know if they work or not.

What do you think after reading the article!?

Leave a Reply

