Huffington Post introduces workout music

If you are like me I must have music when working out.  It gets my adrenaline going and makes the time go by faster; but every now and then I must switch up my workout music collection.

Depending on if I’m running, lifting or doing cardio, I need different music for each workout. Research shows that having upbeat tempo music makes us work harder and faster.

The Huffington Post recently added a new page to their site – the “huffpost workouts.” The Huffpost partnered with Spotify and created a page just for workout music.  They gathered playlists from top trainers, DJs, music industry executives, editors and athletes.

They have playlist, for cardio, running etc.  You must have Spotify of course, but thanks to these playlist I have definitely come across some great new workout songs.

Thanks Huffpost!

One thought on “Huffington Post introduces workout music

  1. Love this post! When I practice yoga I never listen to music, but when I work out to Body Rock or lift weights I listen to Dubstep mixes to amp me up. When I used to run ( I don’t anymore because it tightens up my hips) I started with music but yoga encouraged me to leave the ipod at home (unless I was doing a hill workout!) so I could listen to my own breath.

Leave a Reply

