How to get lean and toned

I’m a pretty thin and fit girl, but I’m not satisfied.  What I’ve been wanting for a while is to be toned (my body to show a firmness of muscle!) If I’m not running with a friend, you can find me at the YMCA running and of course working out.

I try my best to run around 3 miles everyday, lift weights, and of course Hot Yoga!  Thanks to yoga I have become a lot stronger and I can feel that I have become more toned,  BUT I can’t see it yet. As of now I have to be standing in a certain position, or flex just a tad..**UGH!!**

I am mainly aiming for my stomach to become defined and my love handles to disappear (crossing fingers). Running has helped my stomach and glutes trim down, but again – it’s hard to satisfy me.

So, 1) I decided to run a marathon, and 2) I looked up a couple of ways that women can get toned.

According to Livestrong, “The U.S. Department of Agriculture recommends that adults should receive about 6 servings of whole grains, 2.5 cups of vegetables, 2 cups of fruit, 3 cups of dairy, and 5.5 oz. of protein every day.” Sounds easy right?

Livestrong continues to tell us about the correct amount of portion control, consistency, and the importance of exercise.

Weightloss tells us how we (men and women) can tone our body.  What we need to do, how we can do it, how to do it at the gym, along with 3 experts giving advice on how to get a toned body!


Leave a Reply

